+1 404 876-5003 +1 800 642-3629

游客信息

乔治亚世界会议中心

  • Georgia_World_Congress_Center_from_Northside_Ave-1300x404

佐治亚世界会议中心(GWCC)是亚特兰大盛会场地和主机众多全国代表大会每一年。涵盖了3900000平方英尺的展览空间和承载每年有超过一百万的游客,在GWCC是美国的第四大会议中心。于1976年开业,GWCC是建立在美国的第一家国有会展中心。该中心是代表国家通过乔治亚世界会议中心管理局,它被特许在1971年由佐治亚大会制定在亚特兰大的国际贸易和展览中心工作。当局后来发展百年奥林匹克公园和乔治亚圆顶体育场。

除了会议和贸易展览,在GWCC经常协调与乔治亚圆顶体育场举办活动,结合正在举行的圆顶重大事件。每年,该中心举办SEC足球夸耀,为期两天的球迷的节日为成千上万的东南联盟的球迷在城市SEC冠军赛。该中心以配合在WrestleMania XXVII接待了类似的事件。也使亚特兰大举办重大体育赛事,如四强和超级杯。

该GWCC位于亚特兰大市中心的285安德鲁·扬国际大道西北,毗邻百年奥林匹克公园,乔治亚圆顶体育场,CNN中心和飞利浦球馆。公共交通是由半球/ GWCC/飞利浦球馆/ CNN中心MARTA站服务

关闭

Georgia World Congress Center

  • Georgia_World_Congress_Center_from_Northside_Ave-1300x404

The Georgia World Congress Center (GWCC) is Atlanta’s premier event venue and host to numerous National Conventions each year. Encompassing over 3.9 million square feet in exhibition space and hosting more than a million visitors each year, the GWCC is the fourth-largest convention center in the United States. Opened in 1976, the GWCC was the first state-owned convention center established in the United States. The center is operated on behalf of the state by the Georgia World Congress Center Authority, which was chartered in 1971 by Georgia General Assembly to develop an international trade and exhibition center in Atlanta. The authority later developed Centennial Olympic Park and the Georgia Dome.

In addition to convention and trade shows, the GWCC often coordinates with the Georgia Dome to host activities in conjunction with major events being held at the dome. Every year, the center hosts SEC Football Fanfare, a two-day fan festival for the thousands of Southeastern Conference football fans in the city for the SEC Championship Game. The center played host to a similar event in tandem with WrestleMania XXVII. And has allowed Atlanta to host major sporting events such as the Final Four and the Super Bowl.

The GWCC is located in downtown Atlanta at 285 Andrew Young International Boulevard NW, adjacent to Centennial Olympic Park, the Georgia Dome, CNN Center and Philips Arena. Public transportation is serviced by the Dome/GWCC/Philips Arena/CNN Center MARTA station