+1 404 876-5003 +1 800 642-3629

游客信息

马丁·路德·金历史遗址

  • Martin Luther King Jr Site

该MLK国家历史遗址,包括周围的马丁·路德·金的少年时代的家奥本大街在佐治亚州亚特兰大的甜奥本历史街区几栋的。原来的埃比尼泽浸礼会教堂,在那里的国王和他的父亲马丁·路德·金,老牧养教会,也是国家历史遗址的一部分。这些地方庆祝这一具有历史意义的民权运动领袖的生命。

总体上,包括在现场的建筑物进行了35个英亩(0.14平方公里)。游客中心包含了一个博物馆,记载了下面的马丁·路德·金。一个消防站(消防局第6号)的平行路径的美国民权运动,建于1894年,服务于甜奥本社区,直到1991年,现在包含了一个礼品店和亚特兰大消防局在废除种族隔离的展览。 “我有一个梦想”国际世界和平玫瑰园和纪念致敬甘地。同样有趣的是“星光国际民权走”这给承认其中一些谁曾和牺牲,使平等成为现实所有勇敢的开拓者。

一月周围的马丁·路德·金纪念日一年一度的活动,通常吸引大量观众。演讲者包括总统,美国,国家和地方政客和民权领袖。回忆是在黑人历史月(二月)也举行了,和国王的1968年4月4日,被暗杀的周年纪念。

关闭

Martin Luther King Historic SiteBook a room

The MLK National Historic Site , consists of several buildings surrounding Martin Luther King, Jr.’s boyhood home on Auburn Avenue in the Sweet Auburn historic district of Atlanta, Georgia. The original Ebenezer Baptist Church, the church where King and his father Martin Luther King, Sr. pastored, is also part of the national historic site. These places celebrate the life of this historic civil rights leader.

In total, the buildings included in the site make up 35 acres (0.14 km²). The visitor center contains a museum that chronicles the American civil rights movement which follows the parallel paths of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.. A firehouse (Fire Station No. 6), built in 1894, served the Sweet Auburn community until 1991, and now contains a gift shop and an exhibit on desegregation in the Atlanta Fire Department. The “I Have a Dream” International World Peace Rose Garden, and a memorial tribute to Mohandas K. Gandhi. Also of interest is the “International Civil Rights Walk of Fame” which gives recognition to some of those courageous pioneers who worked and sacrificed to make equality a reality for all.

Annual events surrounding Martin Luther King, Jr. Day in January typically draw large crowds. Speakers have included Presidents of the United States, national and local politicians, and civil rights leaders. Remembrances are also held during Black History Month (February), and the anniversary of King’s April 4, 1968, assassination.

Special Offer 2014View this special

Stay 3 Nights or more and receive 10% off your entire stay! Use promo code MGR to book!